Writing Process Blog Tour

Image

I had just briefly scanned something on my WordPress reader about a writing process blog tour when I received an invitation to join this same tour.  I quickly had to see what this was all about!  Basically, it is another way for bloggers to get to know each other and share their works.  It gives writers a chance to talk about their process in more detail which is pretty cool.  I love learning about my fellow blogging friends.  When I am invited to join I write about my process the following week and choose three more bloggers to invite along on the tour.  They in turn do the same; like a chain letter!  Of course, I must thank one of my biggest supporters DetoxMama {http://wp.me/46j66}  Check out her blog and you’ll happily discover some incredibly unique whole foods ideas that will make your mouth water!  DetoxMama is passionate about health and nutrition.  She works to create healthy, whole foods for herself and her family by using organic, non-GMO foods and grass fed meats.  She shares her journey to health through elimination and detox methods that heal her body and make her feel great!  It’s definitely worth checking out so head on over and have a read!

The tour asks that I answer some questions and I will ask the same questions of the people I nominate.

 1.  What am I working on?

I have been playing around with some recipes that I think might be good road trip foods.  I’ll be heading on my road trip across the country soon and I want to be prepared with clean eating foods that are sturdy enough to get rattled around on my drive and not too messy to eat on the go.  You can read about my upcoming journey here—>(http://wp.me/p4cJfr-ph).

2.  How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I am still trying to find the right “voice” I would like for this blog.  I think my original intention was to share how those who must eat gluten free and dairy free can do so in a delicious way.  I wanted to share my journey of becoming healthy after learning of my own food intolerances and allergies. I wanted to have a space to show that you don’t have to feel deprived because gluten and dairy is lacking in your diet.  There is a wealth of information about special diets and I would like to be a part of that by sharing what I have learned.  Like me, my blog is a work in process.  I think I am developing my own style of how to share what I know through writing.  I use cooking as my therapy.  Working through a recipe and giving it my complete attention helps calm my mind and bring me back to my happy place.   Sometimes I like to share the things I mull over in my mind, which often involves memories of my mom, who recently passed away.  It always comes back to food.  I think lastly, what will make my work different is my upcoming adventure and challenge to find gluten free/dairy free eats along my cross country journey and blog about it for all of you!

3. Why do I write what I do?

Gosh, I do ask myself this question often!  I feel like I want to share what I know so that others on a similar path have an easier time adjusting to whatever alternative/special diet they are developing into their lives.  I write because it makes me feel good to share what I love–great food.  Writing is just one more creative outlet for my over active mind and has the potential to touch so many others along the way.  Seriously, how cool is that?!  I never imagined so many positive and supportive people would find my simple little blog,  follow my words and offer their own.  Wow!  I just think that’s awesome!

4. How does my writing process work?

I must say that everything has become a potential story.  It’s interesting because most of what I process through my mind does not come out in words on my blog.  Some posts I plan, but most are random moments when the story just develops in my mind and I sit down to write.  Sometimes my creativity is sparked by a picture or a food memory that I must replicate and talk about.  Once I start my process I have a hard time just letting the words flow, instead always editing along the way.  I would like to work toward ease of flow in the future.

Now, to “pass the torch” on to other bloggers so that they may share their processes:

I have just recently discovered LoveSorghum and you can check it out here–>http://wp.me/4hDLs.  I totally love this blog about Maisey who has celiac disease and is trying out new recipes using sorghum every week for 52 weeks.  I super love using sorghum so this site is fun!  It is made even more fun by Milo the dog, who shares his whimsical wisdom.

Conscientious cookie, seen here–>http://wp.me/P2UlRR-2 is mostly about desserts!  I think this is so awesome because it inspires me when I have a sweet tooth needing to be fed in a healthy way.  I am not much into baking, but taking a look into the recipes always gets my creativity going.  The best part-her recipes are vegan and gluten free!  Double plus for me!  Her blog is definitely worth checking out to learn all about allergen conscious vegan lifestyle deliciousness!

Farm to Table Life is also new to my repertoire and I sure love this blog.  Look at the colorful pictures on her page >> http://wp.me/2qpFj.  Here you’ll find plenty of beautiful displays and recipes that are vegan, raw and delicious looking!  I love her creative ideas that are so simple to replicate.  They are healthful as well as tasty.  Give her a look and I’m sure you’ll find something you’ll love.

I hope that my nominees will accept their torch and continue this tour by posting their blogs next week on June 23rd.  Thanks and happy touring!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Writing Process Blog Tour

  1. Ah! Road trip food, I can’t wait to see what you make (since I still have to drive BACK across the country later this year). It was great to learn more about you as a writer as well. I think you’ve already found some form of a “voice” (even just from your name!), but I can’t wait to see how it develops. Happy travels!

    Like

  2. Awesome!! Loved reading this!! Makes me thing I should take a redo pass at mine and actually answer the questions this time! And I can’t wait for your food tour! I will be following every bite and every mile!

    Like

Leave a Reply

