Pull up a chair

Food. I love to eat it. I love to talk about it. But mostly, I love to make it. Food sustains us, nourishes us, and provides us with rich experiences and memories. Food is love. I didn’t know it then, but this love came to me as a child, standing on a chair next to my mom in my kitchen dipping my hands in dough, giving the pudding a stir and watching butter melt.

Somewhere between the refrigerator and the stove is where I spent my youth. It was comfortable, the place where what exists is what’s in front of you and where beauty is formed.Transformation happens in every moment.

In the years between youth and adulthood I discovered my own kind of beauty in food. It manifested with memories of nurturance, developed out of necessity and eventually created a passion so deep it has become who I am at my very core: A food radical.

Food is life and created from love. I want to share my love with you. So, pull up a chair. Sit back and enjoy or stand up and stir. This blog is all about food.

Image

Leave a Reply

